Canva Aggregated Reviews

Canva 01

August 8, 2019

Canva.com is an impressive ebook creator app that is free. It is works off of a cloud-based drag & drop system that has tons of free features.
It has tons of free features such as templates, elements, text templates, and backgrounds. Some of the elements are things like graphs, which you can change to reflect what you want to show in your ebook.
Creating an ebook is super simple with Canva, and you can also get other free features by going to the app section of the creator. Canva also sells apps that can enhance your ebooks with features such as more fonts and access to over 1.5 million high-quality images.
Plus, based on 1220 reviews, it is a 5 star ebook creator software!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 02

August 8, 2019

Canva: this app has everything that you can look for in a photo editing App. You can call it a mini version of photoshop editor. Due to its pro features, it is even used by professional photo editors for varies purposes. Canva let you design the best graphics and edit photos for your YouTube channel.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 03

August 8, 2019

Yes, Lucidpress is powerful but bit of a learning curve. Canva is less so but easier to use.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 04

August 8, 2019

Use canva to make a decent logo. That made me leave.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 05

August 8, 2019

Canva I leaned about this site my last semester in college. It allows you to create beautiful presentations. You can pay to download the files or you can save the images as a PDF, jpg or png files. Then upload the images into google slides or PowerPoint for free!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 06

August 8, 2019

I ended up using Canva as the first comment suggested and it worked great! Nice simple font for our logo and was able to make it 1400×1400 by selecting “cd cover” as the template. Highly suggest it
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 07

August 8, 2019

Canva is wonderful
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 08

August 8, 2019

My previous employer chose to use Canva as the company design tool of choice, when it was still free. If you wanted to produce signs or letterhead or anything else with the employer’s logo on it, you were supposed to use Canva. After it switched to paid, the Design Director refused to move off of it. My boss wanted signs, but refused to pay for subscriptions. We improvised with Word and PowerPoint instead. To this day, I’m not sure if I’m more bitter at Canva for switching its business model or my old boss for being too cheap to pay for the subscription.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 09

August 8, 2019

For me, I recommend Canva. Great web app and a game changer overall. I took a Udemy course to exercise its full potential
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 10

August 8, 2019

Glad to hear from another fan! I agree about the totem, it feels like a “me too” kind of thing with not a lot of value in practice. I bought a Nintendo Switch JoyCon that syncs over Bluetooth and programmed in a bunch of Photoshop shortcuts to the keys in Antimicro (free software) and it works amazingly as a companion to the Canvas. My wife loves it, and can use it off-screen just by feel without having to look at the buttons!
One other Canvas fact that isn’t anywhere on the internet…did you know it has a Bluetooth radio in it? If you open the On Screen menu using the button at the top right, you can turn on the Bluetooth radio. From there, it shows up in Windows without a driver, but works without issue. We are using the JoyCon with the Canvas’ secret Bluetooth and it works great!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 11

August 8, 2019

First, the pen and touch features won’t work with my rig. The Canvas works, but there’s some issue between it and my rig. Dell feels the Canvas is fine so won’t help.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 12

August 8, 2019

My Canvas Layout interface doesn’t appear when selecting and moving windows. I purposely bought this device because of the “innovated interface” over the Cintiq.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 13

August 8, 2019

Photoshop works amazingly, as does Clip Studio Paint. The only caveat is the Totems seem unsupported by everything as of now. But for core drawing functionality, pound for pound vs. Cintiqs that are available on the market right now, the Canvas wins and I don’t see it as being close for one reason: parallax. The Cintiq 13/16 has great parallax, but the larger (24/27) ones have far too much compared to more modern devices. The Canvas has extremely low parallax and is comparable to the Cintiq 13/16, but much larger and much cheaper than the Cintiq’s larger options.
I honestly would buy it (and did) over the new Cintiq Pros, because the price points are going to be far beyond what the Canvas costs, and they use the same technology. The Cintiq 16 Pro is $1,500, and the Canvas 27 is $1,800, and in my opinion is very worth the extra $300 to get a way bigger device. The new Cintiq 24 will come in at $2000 in January (hopefully), making the Canvas still a more cost effective, larger (and available) version. One other point in favor of the Canvas is that it has a 3 year warranty, where the Cintiq has a 2 year. The decision is yours, but we decided not to wait and I think we made the right call.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 14

August 8, 2019

I looked at Canva. The templates look really good but I’m not at all creative or have an eye for the right image/content…. I was hoping to hire somebody who would design the brochure (hopefully with content) for me.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 15

August 8, 2019

I highly recommend Canva (Free) if you’re looking for a way to create some professional looking brochures without any graphic design knowledge.
Photoshop was my old weapon of choice but I use Canva these days at the distie I work for because it’s just so much faster.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 16

August 8, 2019

I recommend canva..com and try to design a few simple text based shirts. It’s $12 a month and so worth it. Keep in mind though the images are not free. You can look for free images online and upload it there. Fiverr tends to recycle their designs unless you come out with really unusual niche. Watch YouTube videos and learn. Don’t spend too much time reading blogs. Learn as you go.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 17

August 8, 2019

I just started as well (*first design went live July 4th) and have been using Canva for everything, just the free functions on the site. I am familiar with the site from using it for social media posts but it is a pretty easy learning curve. There are youtube videos on how to use Canva for Merch – check them out.
My goal is to use canva for designs until I get leveled up to 100. I am focusing on volume for now with the hopes leveled up quicker, then invest in designs that are out of my abilities when I have a series of ideas to use and more slots to sell them! So far 9 sales in the last week *and I got leveled to 25.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 18

August 8, 2019

I have this layout for my current resume! Got it from canva.com
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 19

August 8, 2019

Yes, but pay the extended license which costs about $10
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 20

August 8, 2019

Works perfectly on my Pixelbook. I use Canva often, it’s a great web app.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 21

August 8, 2019

I make thumbnails on Canva; it’s free and l like how it turns out.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 22

August 8, 2019

Canva is always my one stop shop plus there’s a lot more there than just YouTube thumbnails, handy if you need a logo or facebook profile / cover images, I also use it for pinterest thumbnails, jump on YouTube and find some or the tutorials. At the end of the day its another tool in your toolbox.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 23

August 8, 2019

It’s shocking how good Canva is for thumbnails. It’s SO easy to use and for being a free program, there’s no better alternative.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 24

August 8, 2019

Try Canva for a free and easy to use solution. Not as powerful as a full graphics editor but templates and standardized layout objects make it really fast to throw something together.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 25

August 8, 2019

I’ve found Canva just cumbersome and irritating to work with.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 26

August 8, 2019

There are many tools available on the marketing but if you are going for the online option then canva is the best from my point of view & great user experience with it and if you are going for an offline then photoshop or CorelDRAW you can use it whatever you want.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 27

August 8, 2019

Canva is the best for drag and drop (and it’s free). There’s also Venngage.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 28

August 8, 2019

This is the correct answer. Custom icons, good typography, and it won’t look like anything else. I’ve seen so many of the canva templates on the web now that even in dire times I’d rather do it myself.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 29

August 8, 2019

I used Piktochart recently and its better than Canva for infographics
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 30

August 8, 2019

Same. I’ve created several simple infographics with Canva as well. I use InDesign for anything more in-depth.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 31

August 8, 2019

When I’m not feeling super creative at the start of the project, I’ll sometimes use Canva to start and then photoshop to kick it up a notch. It can be effective.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 32

August 8, 2019

If you’re only looking to do a few infographics and you want drag-and-drop, then I can’t recommend Canva enough. It has done the job for the 4-5 infographics I’ve made. Plus, it’s free.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 33

August 8, 2019

I’m not much of a graphic designer at all, but I’ve found Canva to be pretty useful when making album covers and last minute designs for work (I’m a social media manager).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 34

August 8, 2019

What is Canva? Never heard of it but on the site says “graphic design software” “we all can be graphic designers with canva” (dumb phrase last one) and the site remebers me of Flickr at first sight or Pinterest.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 35

August 8, 2019

I’ll have to check it out. I just started using canva this month and really like it. What’s the general consensus about sites like these around here? I realize they’re limiting in certain ways but the templates are great, lot of options and it’s fast.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 36

August 8, 2019

My fiance and I wanted to design our own Save the Dates and try to cut costs out as much as possible, and we used Canva – a free graphic design platform with printing services. I wanted to share my experience because it was so easy to use and saved us SO much money compared to using Minted, Shutterfly (even with coupon codes) and other places that have been recommended to us.
I’m not design savvy, but Canva has a bunch of objects, templates, texts, and other elements built into the platform. I looked around at a bunch of designs I liked on Minted & Shutterfly and took little pieces of each one I liked to create our own design. I’d say it took about an hour to do.
Canva then gives you the option to print (you can also save and load into Vistaprint , Costco, etc.). We had a large photo on one side and a smaller photo on the back with details for the wedding and our cost for the premium, matte, postcard print was $0.31 each with free shipping. The only con was you have to order in quantities of 50, so we had about 30 extra that I have no idea what to do with.
I ordered kraft paper A2 envelopes off of Amazon for $14 – here.
I also ordered clear mailing labels and used Avery’s online label design tool (also free!) to make all of our return and address labels – here – for $10.
So for 70 save the dates, I think we ended up at a cost of about $0.55 each since we’ll use the leftover labels and envelopes for other wedding related items.
Aside from the minimum order quantity, the only downside to Canva was when you go to print through them they have a proofing process that was a bit confusing at first. You get to check the bleed area and other design elements, and then it shows you what the final product will look like. For my design, it took about 20 minutes to tweak it to make it work.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 37

August 8, 2019

I got a BFA in graphic design and have used Adobe programs for years, but I often prefer working in Canva for various projects. It’s such a great tool, and so easy to learn! They actually have a whole “guide” series on how to brand/design your wedding that is seriously worth checking out!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 38

August 8, 2019

Yes! This is exactly what we did. I’ve also used Canva to make our seating cards and signs (instructions for photo booth and hashtag). Its definitely saved a lot of money
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 39

August 8, 2019

Long term solution would be Photoshop. Short term solution would be Canva.
Canva is excellent, but you don’t have freedom in creating your own ads as you have in Photoshop. With Photoshop only limit that you have is your imagination.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 40

August 8, 2019

Whenever I use Canva, there seems to be loads of micro-transactions involved in making something great. I’d rather use PS or Fireworks as I have more long term control over the work produced. But I know acquiring those packages can be costly.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 41

August 8, 2019

Canvas is great for speed though.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 42

August 8, 2019

Canva for life. Honestly what an amazing service. I allways get reactions of my classmates, who think I’m some kind of superfast designer guy. I am not.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 43

August 8, 2019

Canva has been amazing for us to create quick social media content. I know I can do things cheaper by not using their $1 icons, but tbh they provide so much value to me I have no qualms about paying $3 for a few icons
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 44

August 8, 2019

I prefer Canva because it has many templates, like facebook, instagram and many others social sites. Canva includes free tools like:
– Two folders to organize designs
– 1GB storage for photos and assets
– Access to over 8,000 templates
– Upload your own images
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 45

August 8, 2019

Canva already has some presets and templates so it makes it easier to create designs
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 46

August 8, 2019

Canva has been my go to. Super easy to learn and has a lot of great features.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 47

August 8, 2019

Adobe Spark looks fancy but it doesn’t deliver the same way Canva does.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 48

August 8, 2019

Canva seems to have a similar set of brand limitations but otherwise seems to be a simpler interface with more power under the hood.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 49

August 8, 2019

I’ve not used adobe spark but have the paid version of canva and love it. While I haven’t used spark I have the adobe creative cloud and highly recommend it. Especially if you enjoy art and want to learn/create more content and not have limits imposed on you. I think canva and spark are both great beginning points. The true nut move that makes you more valuable is the knowledge of creating content from scratch without the guidelines/templates that canva or spark give you.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 50

August 8, 2019

I legit can’t believe Canva is free
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Canva 51

August 8, 2019

I’ve been really loving Canva
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

2

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started