Vistaprint Aggregated Reviews

VistaPrint 01

August 4, 2019

I’ve used VistaPrint.com in the past and been very happy. They are a giant company and super reliable. They have a very easy interface, but you will probably need to handle some of the design side of stuff yourself. I’d probably just jump on upwork/fivrr and post a job for design needs. Pay someone $50 to throw together some designs and then get them printed by VistaPrint. Easy easy.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 02

August 4, 2019

Like others have said, vistaprint is really the way to go for cheap invitations. Their customer service is great, the price is good, the shipping is fast, and they look good.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 03

August 4, 2019

Another vote for VistaPrint. They have a ton of templates you can use, you can design your own, or purchase a design from Etsy. I got my invitations, STDs, and RSVP cards for $100 with shipping. That’s including the $30 I spent on a GORGEOUS design from Etsy.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 04

August 4, 2019

Vistaprint is the best! I spent under $100 for 60 invites, RSVPs, and thank you cards!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 05

August 4, 2019

After playing around with Vistaprints image uploader, it would seem the very maximum they’ll take is 130 dpi at 31.2mb.
It’ll let me at least try and upload bigger file sizes, but they always fail toward the end.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 06

August 4, 2019

Don’t use vistaprint. They’re like the Wal-Mart of printing, you’ll probably find what you’re looking for and for cheap, but don’t expect much help from the employees.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 07

August 4, 2019

I don’t know, I printed my WEDDING invites through Vistaprint and I still stop and stare at how gorgeous they are. Moo can suck it.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 08

August 4, 2019

Moo’s print quality is way nicer than Vistaprint though. I always buy my cards from Moo . Their customer service is incredible as well.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 09

August 4, 2019

Vista print is the way to go if you want to save some money! I’ve gotten a lot of things from them and never had any issues. Their canvas prints are excellent, quality is amazing and the price you just can’t beat. Vistaprint also always has sales going on. It seems like 50% off is the highest discount that they offer. If you have time and don’t need stuff right away if you wait long enough a sale will eventually come around for what you want to order. If you order their wedding sample kit they give you a 25% off invites coupon. I’m trying to save money as well and vista print has been the cheapest option for quality invitations and other stuff too.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 10

August 4, 2019

Invitations & table numbers
A lot of wedditors seem to have great experiences with Vistaprint, yes, however, I have to say that the printing quality was unsatisfactory when my best friend ordered her invitations there. All the edges were smudgy, and there were quite a few white strokes and lines on the page. So I can’t recommend them. But I might be petty when it comes to printing because I used to work in that field.
Seating chart
If your wedding is outside the USA, and you must ship it, I recommend Vistaprint here, because they have decent international shipping fees. And likely, no one will take as close of a look as in regards to the invitations. I will say that it is likely cheaper though to just use a nice font and design your own seating chart in Word, to then print it at a local copy shop. (If you choose a template on GreetingsIsland, you can see the name of the font it uses and download it somewhere.)
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 11

August 4, 2019

Think about Vistaprint; great quality for a decent price
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 12

August 4, 2019

VistaPrint includes the bleed line. Get the linen finish. 80# paper and a wonderful texture on the paper.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 13

August 4, 2019

I’m making mine on photoshop but tbh it’d probably be easier/look nicer using a template from Canva , haha. I definitely suggest using Vistaprint, they’re not the highest quality ever but for minimalist invitations they’ll be more than fine. go for a matte finish and at least 80-100 pound paper. Main invitation cards are typically ~5×7, RSVP cards are ~3.5×5. I’m not sure if you have to include a bleed when uploading files to Vistaprint since I’ve never used it myself, but I would suspect you do – that’s a 0.25″ increase in each dimension that gets cut away after printing.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 14

August 4, 2019

We used Vistaprint and loved them, they have a quick turn around and the quality is great.
I think we did 4’x6′ or the one that’s in between that and a 5×7…
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 15

August 4, 2019

I ordered 4×6 premium weight postcards from Vistaprint for our invitations (didn’t do save the dates and mailed the invitations in envelopes so I paid regular letter postage). They were beautiful and felt so high-quality. I really can’t recommend them enough. The colors were amazing, the cuts were straight, and the graphics and text were smooth and clear. I was concerned because I designed them myself instead of via a Vistaprint template but they were perfect. They also came in a week early!
And that’s not to mention that they are so affordable especially during a sale. I think I spent $68 total on 100 full-color front and back invites, 100 full-color front details cards with blank backs (also premium 4×6) and 96 custom envelope seal stickers.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 16

August 4, 2019

While I’d use vistaprint for many things, not that. Their T’s are pretty thin, and the printing is less than stellar.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 17

August 4, 2019

We ordered our invites through Vistaprint – we played around with a template they had, and used a couple engagement photos. We’re really happy with how they turned out!
We went with Premium Matte finish, and it is a good thickness, can’t help you with the linen option.
Vistaprint seems to constantly have sales – I added the items to our cart, and then each time they had a sale, it would automatically update what was in our cart…I kept an eye on it and pressed pay when we got 40% off.
I had read mixed reviews about the envelopes – they are thin and seem like standard letter envelopes, not thick weighted linen like ones that often come with invites. I don’t have a problem with them though, but that may be because our invites are quite pale colours, so you can’t read names or info through the envelope which was what I was nervous about. We ordered custom envelope seals, and address labels and are going to have some arts and crafts time making washi tape bunting to spice the plain envelope up. If your invites are a standard size you could always buy envelopes elsewhere if the free ones aren’t right.
Are you meaning the ‘safety line’ it shows when you’re in the edit function? You don’t have to cut anything – this line just warns you that you may lose anything beyond it as it’s effectively the edge of your invite.
I definitely recommend Vistaprint – we got 50 invites for just over $60NZD ($30USD?), including the envelope seals and return address labels. Money saved we can put towards other more fun stuff!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 18

August 4, 2019

I run a printing company.
To be really, really honest with you, Vistaprint is cheap because their quality is cheap. Their envelopes are flimsy, and their cardstocks are thin. There can be problems with their print quality and their cutting quality – I can’t tell you how many times I’ve dealt with brides who were unhappy with how their invitations printed or how they were cut crooked from them or how their envelopes tore open in the mail. That said, Vistaprint will usually run you a reprint for free. It just depends on if you want to deal with that.
That said, the markup on wedding invitations is ridiculous. Places like Minted and Wedding Paper Divas charge a ridiculous amount of $$. The quality is high, but not usually worth the hundreds of dollars they charge.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 19

August 4, 2019

We got our STDs from Vistaprint and the colors were really dull. They reprinted twice for us and we weren’t really that impressed with those either, but we ran out of time and chose among them.
We used Zazzle for our invitations because they have a TON of designs you can choose from. They’re not as cheap as Vistaprint, but they often run 40-50% off sales you can apply to your order.
If you’re looking for photo-quality print on the card, I don’t recommend Vistaprint, but their customer service is great if you want to give them another try.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 20

August 4, 2019

So I received our Save the Dates from Vistaprint yesterday, and I was really disappointed by how they turned out. The print quality was pretty bad: cut edges were rough, colors were dull, dots in grey letters were visible (bad halftone?). I expected a thicker stock, but I guess that’s on me. I really like the design, but it’s left a bad taste in my mouth and I’m not sure I want to reorder.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 21

August 4, 2019

I used Vistaprint for STDs, and they turned out great! We just ordered invites w/ the thickest card stock available so I hope they turn out well. 😀
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 21

August 4, 2019

I know vistaprint will send you a sample pack with different paper types so you can get a feel for them (not sure about catprint)
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 22

August 4, 2019

I’m using Vistaprint. You can get them to mail you a sample package that shows you the different sizes and paper options they offer
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 23

August 4, 2019

I went with Vistaprint and was incredibly pleased. They’re thick and I ordered the glossy option for like $12 more and was really impressed. I haven’t had one bend. I got 150 STDS for a grand total of $72 and that’s including the extra gloss.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 25

August 4, 2019

I used Vistaprint to make a photo book for my mother, although it was a couple of years ago now. Pretty easy process, and the results were excellent.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 26

August 4, 2019

saw the reviews on the vistaprint stubby holders. didnt look lile that good of quality
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 27

August 4, 2019

I did, but got mine from Awesome Merchandise and not Vistaprint! They turned out amazing and went down very well.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 28

August 4, 2019

Just ordered mine from Vistaprint last week and was super happy with how they came out! They are a little thinner than ones from Shutterfly but I got 120 at 50% off and it was worth it. I was pleased with the clarity of the photo. They also came super quickly (I’m talking like 4 days from the date I ordered them and I got the cheapest shipping possible).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 29

August 4, 2019

We used Vistaprint and one of our professional engagement photos and they turned out gorgeous! Plus each one was only like .70 because we found a coupon code.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 30

August 4, 2019

I got my save the date meagerness Fein Vistaprint and was quite happy with the quality!!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 31

August 4, 2019

I got my STD magnets from Vistaprint. I was torn between them and Minted, but was ordering about 180 and didn’t want to pay Minted prices. I actually have my cousin’s minted STD on my fridge next to mine. Hers is definitely better quality; even the design in front is matte and looks lovely. I am very happy with mine though! I used a professional photograph and it came out very nice. We have gotten a lot of compliments.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 32

August 4, 2019

I didn’t order our STDs from Vistaprint, but I did receive their sample pack that included a sample magnet. I ordered samples from Minted as well. The Minted magnets are definitely better quality – they are noticeably thicker and the image a little sharper. The Vistaprint magnets feel very flimsy in comparison, but hardly anyone would notice that unless they were holding them both at the same time like I was. And no one will notice once they are put on the fridge.
Overall – I consider Minted’s magnets to be better. But Vistaprint’s lower prices (especially during one of their incredibly frequent 50% off sales) are worth it if you are willing to give up a little bit of quality.
If you do go with Vistaprint, never pay full price for anything and sign up for their emails. STDs go on sale at least once a month, and they send discount codes just as frequently.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 33

August 4, 2019

We used Vistaprint and are really happy with the results, but it did take two rounds because the first time were didn’t full bleed the pictures so there was a slight white border in some areas which I’m sure we were the only ones to notice.
We ended up calling them about it and they sent a replacement batch with the problem fixed for free so now we’re using the old batch for all kinds of random uses.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 34

August 4, 2019

Any issues with weird Vistaprint sizing?
FH and I are trying to decide whether to print our invitations suites locally or on Vistaprint. I designed our invites and two inserts. The original goal is to print the invite at ~5×7 and the inserts at ~4×6 and 4×4. If we print locally, we can do all that exactly how I designed them for about $160.
On the other hand, we can print through Vistaprint for about $90 total (depending on what sale we catch). As far as I can tell, we could print the invite at 5×7 and the both inserts at 4×5.5, and then we’d have to trim the smaller insert ourself to be squarish. This would be fine, except we saw that Vistaprint’s “5×7” is actually 4.6×7.2, which is kind of a weird size. So the first issue is that I’d have to do some redesigning to work at that size. The other issue is that our plan was to package everything up in a card pocket and the invite size is too thin and too tall, while the insert would be too wide (4.2 in).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 35

August 4, 2019

I think if you’re working with vistaprint as an all-in-one solution it tends to shake out
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 36

August 4, 2019

Vistaprint Promo box
I swear I am not a shill! But, when I ordered some custom stickers last week from Vistaprint, they offered me a promobox for $5, so I got it. I think it’s definitely worth the $5, so I thought I’d share since I couldn’t find anything about it on here. I don’t think I’d continue the subscription because $25 for mystery promo items that I can’t design and might not even be able to use is a gamble, but the $5 introductory box was kind of awesome.
I received:
a sheet of 20 stickers – which is great but I ordered stickers in the same order so…extra is good, I guess.
a pen – it’s a pen, it’s nice enough. They wrapped my entire business card design around it for the image.
a white tshirt – they cut out some of the flowers from my logo for this, which turned out very nice and I was impressed
20 double sided notecards and plain white envelopes – again, very nice. I might actually buy these when I run out, thought I’d want to look into getting smaller ones, these are like 6″x8″. They did a good job of using my full business card design with wording on one side and just the background on the other side, with space in the middle to write.
$10 Vistaprint cash, which says it can be used in conjunction with coupons but not for shipping fees. Not bad, really.
As far as I can tell from the reviews, everyone gets the same thing in the first box, although some early reviews seem to have gotten banners as well.
Anyway, I just thought I’d share! Again, I have NO affiliation with Vistaprint!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 37

August 4, 2019

I recently ordered my invite suite on vistaprint postcards! I posted them in r/weddingplanning so they should be in my history. I printed them on the recycled matte and they felt just like regular invites. I paid $80 for 100 copies of my 3 card set, then spent $20 on envelopes from envelopes.com because I wanted ivory ones and amazon reviews for ivory ones were that they were see through. I used vistaprint wedding invite templates. Once the designs were finalized and saved in my portfolio I chatted customer service and asked them to save them into my portfolio as postcards. In the process they convert them to PDFs which you cannot edit so make sure it’s the final version—but they were happy to do it!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 38

August 4, 2019

Not sure why this is being downvoted. Vistaprint didn’t work out well for us either.
We used them in the past for business cards. Our mailing labels came out good (thought a touch light). We just didn’t like the save the dates — the quality was too awful for us to send out so we created our own in photoshop and printed in FedEx Office. They used card stock paper and the image quality was stunning! A night and day difference.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 39

August 4, 2019

Man, I wish I had found this thread before ordering my Save the Date postcards via Vistaprint. We ordered them in matte paper and were very disappointed with the very muted/pixely quality (despite having using their PSD template). They quickly reprinted them in glossy for us for free with rush shipping. But yet again, I am let down by low contrast, muted tones, and grainy photo quality.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 40

August 4, 2019

We created our own and printed through Vistaprint and they came out great, people have been gushing over them. I would definitely talk to them.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 41

August 4, 2019

This is surprising to me.. we ordered engagement party invites from Vistaprint (cheapest paper option) and their postcards (not listed in their wedding section) as thank you cards and we had great quality! We had a couple of pics on the thank you cards and they were still super clear. We got a ton of compliments on both, def reach out to them (their live chat is great), they’ll probably send a reprint for free.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 42

August 4, 2019

Our save the date magnets (A high-resolution picture of us) came out great, as has our invitation suite. We used the linen finish paper and had them customize the return address on our envelopes. I would reach out to them – Vistaprint customer service is great. They will really want to make it right!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 43

August 4, 2019

I think if you go with vistaprint, you shouldn’t expect to be thrilled.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 44

August 4, 2019

Even easier— I used their chat function on the website and had a resolution within minutes. Great customer service! My design has a gold outline and some gold accents that are a gradient (almost like a faux foil effect) and they said something went wrong with printing. Fingers crossed it looks better when I get the reprints.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 45

August 4, 2019

I did the same, and I love mine! I ordered so many things and my quality is excellent; we used the linen paper as well.
They seem to harp on a lot about customer satisfaction, have you emailed them?
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 46

August 4, 2019

I used a pre-made design and they still messed up my RSVP cards 4 times. They kept printing it on glossy paper when the rest of our stuff was matte. Eventually we gave up and asked for a refund.
I was really disappointed.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 47

August 4, 2019

I too had issues with Vistaprint. They messed up my STDs which needed to be reprinted 3 times and then I stupidly ordered an invitation suite from them. I needed the detail cards and invites redone twice. I also had custom blue and sage green envelopes done through them and it looks like they were printed on a printer that was running low on ink. They had strips of white throughout ALL 100 a7’s and a2’s. I cannot believe they actually looked at them, thought “Eh they’re fine” and sent them to me.
I ordered my envelopes from PaperSource, my belly bands from Zazzle and my replacement invite suite from Minted.
After my ordeal with VP I’ll never use them again.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 48

August 4, 2019

My biggest frustration is the size they say is not the exact dimensions of the stationary (i.e. listed as 5×7, actually 4.75×7.5) so buying other envelopes can be a bit of a challenge.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

VistaPrint 49

August 4, 2019

After comparing prices, I chose to try post cards for my invitations and thank-you cards.
I waited for a 50% off sale, but be aware that discounts on paper upgrades are not always exactly 50% off. This is still your best time to shop.
My order was 168 address labels, 50 postcard invites and 50 postcard thank you cards, along with envelopes for everything ($3 for 50 envelopes) bringing my grand total with tax and shipping to ~$48 CAD.
I chose premium paper and matte finish (the most expensive options) and they are really hard to photograph to show much, but my observations are:
-The thickness is about that of a standard notecard. Flexible but not droopy! This was important to me as I didn’t want them to bend like photos do when you hold them by one corner.
-DO NOT use full square borders unless you’re willing to do a bit of trimming. They look great, but these things are mass printed and a lot of the cuts made do not give me even margins on every side. They’re not terrible and we could trim the worst of them. But still a thought to keep in mind if you’re a perfectionist.
-One of my cards was all shades of white/black/grey. Print in greyscale to save you money.
-Matte looks great. The second card is white with a little green foliage and the leaves REALLY pop on the matte white.
-Light colors looked best for mine.
-Vistaprint is not the greatest for unique designs made with their system, they function better as a fill-in-the-blanks. But I was able to fully and completely customize my products by selecting a design I liked one element of and then deleting everything but that (like the foliage).
At the end of all this, I am happy. I was able to get really nice looking invitations for very little in comparison to the cost of ‘real’ invitations by being a little creative. I have chosen to have online RSVPs so as not to have to worry about postage, the cards themselves or fitting them into the invitation envelope.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started