Infusionsoft CRM (now Keap) – Aggregated Reviews

Infusionsoft 01

August 1, 2019

Infusionsoft is an email marketing company that is focused on small businesses.
It deals with email marketing and automation of sales in order to build a loyal customer base.
You can manage contacts, capture leads and track information about them, create landing pages, automatize sales process, automatize marketing, set up shopping form so your customers can buy 24/7 etc.
There is basic (199$/mo), pro (299$/mo) and premiere (399$/mo) program.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 02

August 1, 2019

I use Infusionsoft. It’s what we were using before I got the job at my current company, I have no complaints with it so far
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 03

August 1, 2019

There’s a reason it’s referred to as “Confusionsoft”. It’s a beast and not too user-friendly.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 04

August 1, 2019

I’ve been reading a lot about infusionsoft recently. It looks yo have most of what your mentioning (not sure about the analytics part), and is all under one roof.
Apparently their marketing automation systems are also great once set up, so it could help in growing your biz as well. I haven’t taken the plunge myself as the setup costs are a little intimidating, but might be something to check out.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 05

August 1, 2019

And while I’m on the topic of CRMs and their features vs. their pricing, if you’re at least a bit more tech savvy than most agents (which I’m betting you are, because you’re on Reddit), check out InfusionSoft. It’s structured a bit differently than most CRMs you’re probably used to (their pricing is based on how many contacts you have in your database, and they are not industry specific), but the features offered are far more robust than any other CRM I’ve used, and their pricing is about the same as Follow Up Boss. But like I said, you do have to be tech-friendly as the setup is more complex and you have to really USE all the features to reap any benefits.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 06

August 1, 2019

Don’t know about integration but I’ve used Infusionsoft and it is a beast of a program if you can set it up properly. Pretty sure you can pay them to build it for you or pay for training as well. Good luck!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 07

August 1, 2019

I can’t speak for that particular software, but I do know that pattern is common for some software. For example, the CRM software, ‘Infusionsoft’ doesn’t allow administrative users to delete other users, only deactivate them.
If you find an answer from someone who has used that software, I hope they resolve your issue.
On the other hand, if you don’t, and if you have completely scoured the software for a delete function, i’d say contact customer support for the software provider and see what they have to say.
It’s possible you may be unable to entirely delete an employee’s profile without IT intervention. If that’s true, think of it as proof of employment. Do you have a way to hide deactivated employees?
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 08

August 1, 2019

We use infusionsoft for marketing/sales. It’s a true CRM. And you can use a third-party to synchronize both.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 09

August 1, 2019

I switched from Infusionsoft to Klaviyo because Infusionsoft can just get overly complicated plus Klaviyo is built for eCommerce and basically set up for cart abandonment emails and pulling your product catalog out of the box.
If you have a choice between the two I would def go Klaviyo.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 10

August 1, 2019

Depends if they have the funds for it. And I have no idea why they need infusionsoft. It’s not that suitable for a physical product ecommerce business. Going with woocommerce is good enough, and if they want funnels, go with thrivecart and optimizepress is a lot better coz they are one off payments. So they’ll be a lot sustainable in the long run.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 11

August 1, 2019

I’ve used it for a real estate client. They charged like $2k to set it up, but that is all profit, they don’t do shit. They walk you through setting up an email campaign over the course of a month, but they were even 30 days late on that so it took 60 days.
Their email automation is unmatched, but for $700+ a month it better be worth it to you.
The learning curve ain’t bad for someone who’s used a crm before. Again, their automation is awesome, however I noticed it doesn’t work in Chrome, only Firefox. Also no usable android apps.
For the price I expected more, but overall their email campaigns were great and would recommend if that’s the big seller for you.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 12

August 1, 2019

Infusionsoft is the biggest piece of garbage of all time. I cant remember all the reasons I hate it since it have been a couple of years since I used it…but it was not developer friendly and trying to embed a form into our site was a gigantic pain since you couldnt collect the form data yourself and just send it via an API, instead you had to physically drop their ugly looking form into your page which looks like it was styled back in 1994.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 13

August 1, 2019

Infusionsoft is a good product for small companies who are looking for a marketing automation solution. They aren’t very strong in the sales side and there isn’t a meaningful capability for customer service or operational activities.
Now days a decent CRM will give you end to end capability to streamline sales, marketing, customer service and operations.
I would look at all your functions end to end and see which ones could be part of your crm roadmap so that you can continue to derive the benefits of a single platform and drive higher ROI profile on your investment.
Microsoft and Salesforce are excellent platforms but come at a cost due to the implementation timelines.
We implement Bpm’Online for our client because it gives them end to end capabilities, a clean and robust architecture and significantly lower implantation costs.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 14

August 1, 2019

I know a few people that currently work there. Infusionsoft is a seriously tiny company. We’re talking 500-600 employees total. They pay extremely low wages for their industry, but try to cover that with unlimited PTO, so as you can imagine, maintaining a reliable and present point of contact and team is going to be interesting. Most of their actual CRM reviews are on paid sites, which is a red flag. There is some weird church affiliation going on, which alienates any employees who don’t attend that church, yes, seriously. The vibe there is super high staff turnover, so people don’t stay long and if they do, it’s because they are interviewing elsewhere. The people that do like it are looking for a back up job opportunity always, because most don’t think the company has any stability.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Infusionsoft 15

August 1, 2019

We use it for B2B marketing, and the email deliverability is poor, we tested it over and over again with some other tools like mailchimp and mailshake. Infusionsoft doesn’t offer a dedicated ip address to send which Hubspot and Marketo does.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

 

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started