BirdEye Aggregated Reviews

Birdeye 01

August 8, 2019

My Agency uses and resells a software called Birdeye that takes care of this situation. We have our customers collect their clients email & phone number to put into a form that will send a email and text asking if they would recommend their service. The client can then choose yes or no. If the client chooses yes they will taken to a page asking to review us on our chosen platforms. If no, it takes them to a apology message and text prompt to catch negative feedback before its taken elsewhere. Its helped improve our clients rankings and really improved some of our clients with poorer reputations.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 02

August 8, 2019

the online review system is not some “scheme” its already a pretty well established industry. The important thing is to make it clear to the customer they are receiving some kind of discount or benefit regardless of whether or not they end up leaving a review.
Grade.us & Birdeye are two of the biggest companies in this space. If you’re going to call someone out at least know your shit
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 03

August 8, 2019

Just heads up but birdeye customers lose Google reviews regularly.
Review gating/filtering is against Google’s terms & service.
Don’t recall how it works but the flow to send positive to Google and try to keep negative reviews as private feedback will result in losing all the reviews captured with that flow.
That’d be my guess.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 04

August 8, 2019

Take a look at Birdeye. Does what you’re looking for along with requesting reviews from your clients clients. Pretty easy sell!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 05

August 8, 2019

We’ve had both of our locations open for 8+ years now. Have fairly good reviews on our Google/Yelp pages — but we were trying to shoot for more ratings. We were looking at a service called Birdeye ($3,300/yr) which shoots customers a text message and allows them to review us.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 06

August 8, 2019

Are you trying to export the reviews so you can view them all at once? It might make sense to review each location on GMB so you can reply back to each review or some of the reviews while you are reading them. You may want to look into a software that has this feature like BirdEye.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 07

August 8, 2019

Thanks! I’m definitely leaning toward BirdEye – primarily because the integration with Marketo .
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 08

August 8, 2019

I’ve used Birdeye at my past agency and my former in-house company. I think its really great for the price. And it ranked for most brand names which is awesome for ORM.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 09

August 8, 2019

It would be a “no” to all four questions. However, we do use a reputation management service called Birdeye that sends out an email after an appointment is completed to ask if the customer enjoyed their experience or not. If someone replies “yes” they are asked to leave a review either on FB or Google. If they say “no” it asks them for more information about why their experience was not enjoyable.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 10

August 8, 2019

I also use BirdEye… it is the best ORM software out there… for anyone interested in getting more google reviews the legitimate way you can try BirdEye for free
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 11

August 8, 2019

Birdeye is not for SEO. At best, it is used for ORM (online reputation management). For ORM, their microsites easily rank for brand names. This is helpful because potential customers will find it on the search results, and only see the 4/5 stars that Birdeye aggregates.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 12

August 8, 2019

Consider Birdeye the Rolls Royce of review companies. If you are using for a very high client (and charging appropriately), they are a great tool to use and/or recommend to the client and charge a setup/maintenance fee.
If you area home service company, there are better options.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Birdeye 13

August 8, 2019

I have been going through and testing/looking at citation and review management type of software for a few months now. I looked at BirdEye, and while they have a nice robust system etc, they are really expensive compared to the competitors. There are a bunch of these types of companies popping up a lot, and they mostly all do the same thing. (Bird Eye might also have some drip-system pipeline management CRM type software too, I forget. This is where savings starts to come into play compared to other providers)
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

 

 

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started