ActiveCampaign Aggregated Reviews

ActiveCampaign 01

August 12, 2019

You can use the forms provided by your CRM or email service provider such as ActiveCampaign or MailChimp. The benefit, in addition to building your list, is that you can do automations such as automatically sending follow up emails (such as, “hey care to take this quick survey to help me build a great product that fits your needs?”). And can send one-off emails too.
You can use Typeform (or perhaps Jotform mentioned above which I haven’t tried) if you want something quick and dirty. You can sync this submission data to services like ActiveCampaign and MailChimp, but if you aren’t collecting payment, they really aren’t doing much more for you than the native forms from those services.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 02

August 12, 2019

I’m using ActiveCampaign for email and the site’s on Wordpress.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 03

August 12, 2019

I can definitely see the value of it. The bot can keep the visitor engaged, make timely recommendations and ask the right questions (depending on how intelligent the bot is). Sort of like the “Site Messaging” app from ActiveCampaign.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 04

August 12, 2019

I like AgileCRM and ActiveCampaign. At a $15/month price point they are decent.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 05

August 12, 2019

I haven’t used Intercom but I had used Hubspot , OnePageCRM and a few others. Helpscout (not really a CRM)… I really truly dig Active Campaign! It’s easy, intuitive, drag and drop or highly customizable. You can share flows easily making it easy for consultants to generate own content and easily make it worth more by being able to use same for other projects with adjustments. They just make things easy, in general. They also have SMS which isn’t something I’ve been able to find with other autoresponders.
I have two new clients I’m generating leads for both have the same active Campaign flow I created and set up for them. Both working with several leads just a week, two and three weeks in. Multiple lead to client conversions in just weeks. It’s truly mind blowing how much business the world is losing simply by not following up and automating the easiest and most basic stuff.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 06

August 12, 2019

Without a doubt, Active Campaign.
I’ve tried many different systems over the years and this has been my favorite. Will come back to add more details as to why later. Just running out the door.
Okay, a minute to add more info. Active campaign let’s me create multiple entry points for my customers including sales, clicks on certain links in the emails, basically tying automations and rules together to create amazing and robust automations that have a crazy amount of detail about what your customers are doing. It also allows SMS marketing which is huge. Something like 90% of texts are read within a very short time span where something like 20-30% of other email is read and often buried.
I use SMS with all marketing and customer automations. You can even segment and create special lists depending upon customer interest, item purchased, lifetime value, etc.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 07

August 12, 2019

I’d recommend Active Campaign
They have pretty good functionality for a good price, they have sales/marketing automations as well.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 08

August 12, 2019

I quite like ActiveCampaign. Prices are reasonable and support is good. However, for a shopify you may also want to consider Conversio as they charge based on the number of orders not contacts and they allow unlimited emails to your prospect list so it’s actually quite cheep compared to all others. However, compared to ActiveCampaign and Mailchimp, their ability to segment is limited. Having said that, they have nice shopify integration for reviews, abandon carts etc, with separate emails for different product purchases etc.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 09

August 12, 2019

I quite like ActiveCampaign. Prices are reasonable and support is good. However, for a shopify you may also want to consider Conversio as they charge based on the number of orders not contacts and they allow unlimited emails to your prospect list so it’s actually quite cheep compared to all others. However, compared to ActiveCampaign and Mailchimp, their ability to segment is limited. Having said that, they have nice shopify integration for reviews, abandon carts etc, with separate emails for different product purchases etc.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 10

August 12, 2019

I 100% recommend ActiveCampaign. Email automation, drag and drop funnel maps, and excellent deliver ability.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 11

August 12, 2019

I’ve got a good amount of ActiveCampaign experience. Our agency is a reseller and we use it for a good bit of our email clients. Feel free to shoot me a DM.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

ActiveCampaign 12

August 12, 2019

ActiveCampaign is a small player in the industry and most of the “elite” people you are looking for will have experience in Salesforce Marketing Cloud or Oracle Responsys. Since these tools are more B2C you will want to look for Eloqua, Pardot, or Marketo experience.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

2

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started