Wrike Aggregated Reviews

Wrike 01

August 11, 2019

I use Wrike to organize my articles and publishing schedules since it functions like my own personal project manager and each article is it’s own project, so I can keep tabs on all the activity I do on each article until it’s published.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 02

August 11, 2019

Our agency switched to Wrike last fall and it’s a game-changer. Among other things it has customizable forms so work requests can be filled out and auto-assigned.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 03

August 11, 2019

Typeform is good and syncs with Google suite. Wrike also has something similar but maybe too complex for your needs.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 04

August 11, 2019

Wrike has 101% changed my team’s lives. I cannot recommend it enough.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 05

August 11, 2019

We use Wrike internally. It’s not intended for communication although it has comment functionality. However, it’s more a task planned, allowing you to create and delegate tasks to one another, the tasks can have sub tasks and dependency tasks, durations and time slots.
Massive bit of kit that helps everyone on the office.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 06

August 11, 2019

Agreed that Wrike is awesome.
Just as a question to OP, are you using wrike in chrome? When we used it in IE, it was unusable. In chrome, it’s lightning and sexier.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 07

August 11, 2019

We are about to select wrike BUT it lacks the ability to include code format in the task comments which is a big problem for our organization….
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 08

August 11, 2019

I’ll have Wrikes corner all day long. The biggest downfall is cost. The full businesodel which is amazing is about 6k in cost for the year. There is a call for a single licsence user base from PM ers so hopefully that will happen. However it is sublime in it’s functionality. In line conversation for one is my favorite. You can really get a good mix between kanban and gannt working seamlessly with each other. The customer service is brilliant.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 09

August 11, 2019

Wrike has been our least favorite, but seems to have the highest reviews from my research. I can’t really comment much, because it just doesn’t work for us, but it might be amazing for others.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 10

August 11, 2019

I’ve used both. Jira is like a beauracrat and wrike’s like an entrepreneur. Personally I like wrike but if you want insane customization and more detail (possibly making things more complex than they should be) Jira works. Jira is intimidating to most people and that’s not necessarily a good thing.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 11

August 11, 2019

Agreed on the functionality of Wrike’s video/review tools for my creative team. We also take advantage of adding clients as collaborators to gather feedback all in one place. Version control is excellent. I’m about 2 months in as well. There are some things we don’t love but product development is good & so far seems like a good fit for our space.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 12

August 11, 2019

I’ve been in the same position lately. It really depends on some factors like team size, organizational adoption, and your workflows. I’ve been “casually-dating” Wrike on the side while determining my next step. I have used JIRA at past companies. I think JIRA is a bit too much for my team, however it would suit us wonderfully if the entire company wanted to adopt (probably not going to happen). I think Wrike is the best mix of features in a pretty wrapper, plus it’s got a great web and app experience. I manage a creative team, so we’ll be living in the timeline view, using the WIP limits, and taking advantage of the image/video markups tools for approvals if we go with Wrike. Overall, I’m pretty impressed with the workflow tools within Wrike as well. It allows you to set rules that are applied with task status is changed. They have also been super generous about extending my trial, I’m going on about 45 days. I’m hoping to make a full decision and work out my transition plan in the next 60 days or so.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 13

August 11, 2019

Also, I don’t think I’ve ever come across better customer service than Wrike.
It’s midnight and I feel like complaining about something that really I know is me being really fussy about the detail of a couple of small features. I’m connected by Live chat within 1 min. Everyone *always* speaks immaculate English, almost always understands me first time, has the answer, or genuinely does actually pass on my issue to the relevant team and I’ll get a phone call / email the next day with an update.
I’m on the Enterprise package, so that may be a factor?
I quite enjoy teaching people to use Wrike (I’m trying to learn how best to get people comfortable using it for the benefit of my own team, where we have a new person every few weeks) so I’d be happy to look at it with you Pay as you feel (only pay me what you want to, if you got value from it) though to be fair their sales team will chat to you long as you like as well. Just if you want that unbiased connection with another person and ability to screenshare in a video call etc, I’m happy to chat. Google Luke Flegg, you’ll find me quickly. Because I’m terrifically famous. (I have an unusual name + good SEO)
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 14

August 11, 2019

I disagree pretty strongly with Ragefarm. Wrike is almost without a doubt, the most advanced, customizable and feature rich project management software out there.
I’ve tried bloody hard to settle with something cheaper for my nonprofit, but we’re designers working on a tech startup and I just feel disappointed using anything less powerful.
For context, here’s my research into 30+ alternatives, including MS Project, which by the way is butt ugly. I feel bored the second I look at it and it lacks a bunch of features Wrike offers.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 15

August 11, 2019

Be careful with Wrike – after being a customer for 2 years they’ve just massively increased our renewal price. It’s now totally unaffordable and we’re having to move to an alternative, which is especially annoying after the amount of time it took to train our staff in Wrike.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Wrike 16

August 11, 2019

Thank you so much. This is the sort of information that I’m looking for 🙂 Basically our team is a team of lawyers for a large company. So we’re not really managing “projects”, but more matters for the business. This can range from reviewing and executing a simple confidentiality agreement, to reviewing a contract for a tender and then negotiating it, to managing litigation.
This is why I think Wrike might not be so helpful because it standardises how we manage our matters. The biggest pro of Wrike is the automatic matter creation, which I honestly can’t find in any other software solution.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

2

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started