Influenster Aggregated Reviews

Influenster 01

August 19, 2019

Influenster. You get free magazines, hair products, shampoo, conditioner, dye, food
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 02

August 19, 2019

It’s so hit or miss. I’ve had Influenster for almost 6 years now. Sometimes it’s high end beauty like this (I’ve also gotten some Marc Jacobs lip products and Lancôme stuff) or sometimes it’s veggie straws and airheads candy. My friend got a Keurig with a ton of coffee pods once! I just figure, I’ll fill out a survey if I get one, but since it’s free, oh well. It’s hard not to get jealous when you see people get super good voxboxes though. I really don’t think filling out badges or whatever it’s called on the website helps that much though. I filled out a ton for a while to see if anything would happen, and I got nothing for months. Now I just leave it alone, and I get three or four a year.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 03

August 19, 2019

I gave up on Influenster because my reviews can’t go through. I entered a review for a certain product, then it asked me to review that product again. I did so. Four times in a row. Then I skipped and it did the same with another product. I signed off in frustration. A few days later I answered a snap survey and as soon as it was done, every single product I reviewed came up as “hey, we’d like your review on this!” because not a single one actually went through or posted.
I contacted customer support and either they’re dumb and completely missed the mark, or I was talking with a bot, because they didn’t come close to addressing the issue or answering my questions.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 04

August 19, 2019

No joke, I have 32k instagram followers, fill out all my snaps/surveys, yet I havent gotten an Influenster box in easily 3+ years. Ridiculous.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 05

August 19, 2019

You don’t really HAVE to do anything with Influenster. Just use it on your own time, how you see fit, if you even want to use it at all. I have definitely received products that I didn’t use because they weren’t my style or didn’t fit into my routine. I still get boxes probably every 2-3 months. Plus, they give you so much time to try it out if you choose to do so.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 06

August 19, 2019

Influenster is an app where you connect all your social media accounts and based on your “impact” score and reviews you write for products you use they will send you boxes tailored to you. They try and predict products you would best be suited to review based on products you have already reviewed so write as many reviews as possible and you’ll increase your chances of receiving a VoxBox!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 07

August 19, 2019

I’ve received two boxes from them- one was the Algenist Liquid Collagen/Sleeping Collagen and then a Hair Food shampoo/conditioner box. My impact score is around 3k and I’ve written 10 reviews. 0 followers on influenster. I live in a big city, white, some college, no kids, income 51-100k. I think demographic is more important than activity, but I do complete all my snaps which I think helps.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 08

August 19, 2019

I’ve been on Influenster since 2012 and I have gotten 10+ boxes, probably more. My impact score is 4300 and I never write reviews or anything unless it’s in my snaps to complete. I’ve had a mix of the college student boxes and high end makeup boxes. I haven’t gotten any high end makeup boxes in at least a year though so I’m tweaking my profile and seeing what comes of it.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 09

August 19, 2019

I just completed 12 months with Influenster. In those 12 months, I received 5 boxes: 2 hair care, 2 skin care, and 1 of those generic multi branded boxes (which was my first box, about 3 months after joining).
The last two boxes were really more targeted to me and were things I would actually buy more of, so I guess they learn more about us overtime 🙂
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 10

August 19, 2019

I’ve had Influenster since 2015. It wasn’t until I started playing with my account settings/profile in 2017 that I saw a change in the type of boxes I received and the increase in frequency.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 11

August 19, 2019

I realized recently I hadn’t ever looked back at the voxboxes I had received from Influenster. I lost my phone with photos of the products so I am just posting the photos that were included in the emails from Influenster.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 12

August 19, 2019

I’ve been in a lot of nice campaigns with Influenster. (2 laura mercier boxes, belif box, l’oreal, etc) My impact score was only around 1,000 for most of those. I don’t have as many reviews as you, but I do visit the website & app regularly and like/comment on their posts via Twitter.
I just looked up some things in their FAQs and it says: “The best ways to increase your chances to qualify for a VoxBox are by connecting your social networks to your impact score, completely filling our your user profile and interacting with us from your connected social networks on social media!”
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 13

August 19, 2019

Score around 3000, college aged female. When I first started with influenster (2-3 years ago) my boxes were the drugstore boxes with a bunch of random things from candy to cheap makeup. Gradually, my boxes started changing to where I’ve received Becca, Hourglass, Laura Mercier, and now Kaja! I’ve also had a few drugstore boxes sprinkled between here and there, with Rimmel and Maybelline. I don’t really have that many reviews (probably under 50) but I have a fair number of badges (~30).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 14

August 19, 2019

My impact score is 3062 and I have 551 reviews. It will be 2 years in April that i’m on Influenster.
I received my first Voxbox within the first 2 weeks of joining (was a mix of products: popcorn, feminine products, shampoo, supplements, etc). Then i wasn’t active on the app and I received nothing for half a year. When I started being active again, I kept receiving Voxbox every 1-2 months depending on the campaign length (basically, I received a new one after the end of old campaign). My Voxboxes were drugstore brands and became more and more high end.
However, I think it slowed down last summer/fall and while I get Voxboxes, they are more drugstore type and they don’t come right after the end of previous campaign.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 15

August 19, 2019

I’ve been on influenster for about 4 months or so. I’ve filled out for all makeup/products I’ve used. Did the main campaign, commented on things, started posts, ect. I got an email a week ago about being on a short list… then got an email today I was in!… for a virtual voxbox where I am welcomed to go to my local cvs and purchase something with my own money and review it 😂😭
I was so excited to see that email then so so sad 🙁 oh well, maybe next time!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 16

August 19, 2019

You don’t have to complete the badge. I’ve gotten like 5 boxes and ONLY do the reviews on the Influenster/Sephora/the brand site. I never post to my personal social media and it hasn’t seemed to matter
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 17

August 19, 2019

I was with them for THREE YEARS, got nothing. Posted almost a hundred product reviews, answered a bunch of questions, got all of the random “Event badges”, still nothing.
Then within the last year I’ve gotten two product review opportunities from them. First one was a Juicy Couture perfume (it only came with 3 of the sample sizes that you can get for free at Sephora)
second one was a shower gel (also just came with a foil packet sample).
Pretty dissappointed with them. Join BzzAgent or ChickAdvisor instead, they send full products out!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 18

August 19, 2019

Be prepared for crackers and perfume samples if you don’t have a big social media following.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 19

August 19, 2019

Agreed. I’ve been an influenster for over 5 years and I never get a make up box. I constantly review make and skin care and get nothing. Instead I get a box of tarter sauce. WTF?
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 20

August 19, 2019

I’ve been on Influenster for probably four or five years. I get a few boxes a year, usually makeup or skincare. One time I got dog food lol. I haven’t done a single badge, only the opt in survey and the final product survey and they keep sending me stuff. I wonder if actually doing the badges would increase my boxes. I just don’t want them on my personal accounts.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 21

August 19, 2019

I’ve been an Influenster for almost two years and never once gotten a VoxBox.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 22

August 19, 2019

I pretty much gave up Influenster. Written over a hundred reviews over a year long period and participate in discussions, etc. and have never gotten a VoxBox. I do use BzzAgent which hardly sends makeup but at least I’ve gotten hand soap, toothpaste, razors, granola bars etc. Basically what Influenster would send in a low end box but I’ve managed to get consistent campaign invites through them.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 23

August 19, 2019

I’m coming up on a year with influenster. I got two voxboxes in the first two months and that was it. I still review things on occasion, but I pretty much gave up hope on getting a voxbox.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 24

August 19, 2019

I’m sorry about this rant, but something is really bothering me about Influenster. Don’t get me wrong, the platform is great. And most people who use the platform are awesome too. But…
For most beauty VoxBoxes people have to post “reviews” to their Instagram. And when you’re in a campaign you can actually see what people are submitting as “reviews”. People would literally post random pictures of empty water bottles, their kids (not against kids in any way but they have nothing to do with Laura Mercier powder), the only description would be the hashtags needed to submit their activity.
It infuriates me that there are people here who would be thrilled to get a box of free makeup, they review a lot, earn badges and what not but never get chosen. And then these free riders don’t even care to do the only thing they have to – post a damn picture of the product.
I think Influenster should ban these people, because:
– They take a spot of someone who is really passionate about makeup and want to actually REVIEW and not just “get free stuff”
– They ruin the platform for everybody as the brand can potentially see that the product was wasted and didn’t bring them exposure that they were looking for.
As a note: I’ve been on Influenster for almost 2 years and I am lucky to get boxes regularly so I’ve seen a lot (like, really A LOT) of these fake “reviews” submitted just to earn the badge and get more “free stuff” in the future.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 25

August 19, 2019

I don’t like influenster because all of the reviews are always so positive. 4.4 stars 4.2 stars for products that are average at best. If you go to makeupalley the same product will have a 2.8 or something. I would rather read honest reviews
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 26

August 19, 2019

Influenster does require that all posts related to the campaign contain specific tags, including one that indicates the product was complimentary. You should be able to tell if a post is for Influenster. The reviews and posts will be fairly transparent.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Influenster 27

August 19, 2019

I haven’t watched the video yet but I’ve been doing Influenster for a few years. In my experience your participation in the campaigns doesn’t really matter much. All you have to do is do the mandatory survey at the end, and you’ll keep getting stuff as long as you qualify based on your social media stats and your answers in surveys. The other thing that helps is referring friends to the platform. Otherwise, you really don’t have to do the posts/mentions.
Maybe Influenster just isn’t “for” an influencer on the level of Lauren. I think it’s better for microinfluencers who are just starting out, and people who aren’t really influencers at all, but have an average social media following.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

2

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director is preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started