Accelo Aggregated Reviews

Accelo 01

August 2, 2019

Maybe its tail wagging the dog but I looked at Accelo and it didn’t seem mature enough compare to what we were already doing with Autotask PSA. I looked at NinjaRMM and it looks like a nice product but I felt like it would be a horizontal move from SolarWinds. It didn’t seem to solve enough problems to justify the labor cost of switching RMM platforms.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 02

August 2, 2019

I also trialed Accelo and very nearly chose it – this could also be a great fit for you as it does the RMM integration but it wasn’t right for us as it didn’t handle multi-brands very well, and we have a few brands under one company name.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 03

August 2, 2019

Take a look at Accelo
It has per user pricing, with two tiers depending on how much automation and customization you want to be able to use.
I use it for everything: tickets, projects, estimates, invoices, and all of my client communication (email conversations, taking notes, logging calls, meetings, etc). The client portal feature allows your clients to view their complete service history, as well as access sign-offs to greenlight projects.
When I signed up for a trial, I didn’t hear anything from their sales team, so I ended up just digging around on my own. If you reach out, though, they will do a demo with you, and their support has been very responsive when I have random questions.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 04

August 2, 2019

As I mentioned above, we use Accelo. It’s much more than just a CRM – it’s really designed for MSPs as a general rule. But, depending on what your company does, it might be a great fit!
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 05

August 2, 2019

We’re using Accelo at my workplace (Small MSP dealing with Small/Medium businesses), the task/job/project implementation is pretty poorly done IMO.
On the plus side they’re happy to customize the shit out of it, which makes it easier.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 06

August 2, 2019

I feel like I’ve tried every helpdesk system. We’ve been using freshdesk for 2 years. The only 2 options are to use 1 tool for 1 job that does it well or to use a tool that does everything average. Recently ive been investigating PSA’s. Settled on accelo. We use ncentral but are making the switch to ninjarmm because they both integrate. Lots of work ahead, but it should pay off in the long run.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 07

August 2, 2019

Accelo. Works great. From initial through sales, billing into QuickBooks. Soup to nuts.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 08

August 2, 2019

Honestly is the damn crappy MSP focused software we have. They make it so difficult to navigate the software which taxes the brain that most techs are burn out by noon dealing with it. You’d think that since CW AT and whatever other ticketing software would automatically assume that if you have a window open that it will automatically track the time that window is open. I’ve only found one PSA to do this, Accelo. I can almost do 100% of my work from within their system. Even email. Given that they treat every interaction within windows as trackable time that is automatically allocated to a customer in some way. It has cut down so much on how much brain power it takes to enter anything into a PSA.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 09

August 2, 2019

Giving Accelo a shot because of its tight integration with our accounting platform (Xero), the integrated customer support module, and the ability to create customer portals where they can see/pay all invoices (we need to reduce the “can I get a copy of my invoice” emails and calls).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 10

August 2, 2019

Depends on your other tools but check out Accelo. We used them with continuum and really liked it but moved our RMM to labtech and switched PSAs to connectwise
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 11

August 2, 2019

Agree, but I was hoping to use the trifecta of Ninja, Accelo, and QBO and have all three work together seamlessly. I now have to add the caveat that the integration of Accelo with QBO does not work in Canada due to differing tax rates and laws. Not sure where the OP is located.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 12

August 2, 2019

Accelo is a nice one for NinjaRMM. Solid intergration (basic, but solid) and they have a strong integration with QBO
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 13

August 2, 2019

I would check out Accelo as it’s about the closest you get to a newish, functional product. The only thing that stopped me was the quoting functionality was the equivalent to taking the Queen Mary out for a quick fishing trip.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 14

August 2, 2019

We’re moving to CW from Accelo. I really liked Accelo. intuitive interface, fairly snappy. Good support. solid integration with Xero. depending on your RMM it may be a good fit. We left because we were moving away from Continuum and their only choice was GFI/MAX…now they have Kaseya too and I didn’t want to use either.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 15

August 2, 2019

I would suggest looking at Accelo but it only connects to continuum, Kaseya, and SolarWinds gfimax
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 16

August 2, 2019

Using Accelo now, coming from a CW shop. One thing that took a while to get out of support was the fact that although there is a ‘profitability’ calculator, there is no way to enter your expenses that are NOT directly related to a customer (ticket, project, etc.). This means all your utilites, and even the cost of Accelo itself, cannot be factored in. This is why people say Accelo is “Income Biased”, and they are correct.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 17

August 2, 2019

I encourage you to test for yourself, but we left because it was hindering us more than helping overall. More than once, Accelo simply prevented us from getting work done and billing efficiently with misc bugs and extreme slow downs. The platform performance in general was sluggish i.e. click and wait (it’s like night and day compared to clicking through menus quickly in sherpadesk). Things went from bad to worse the first week this month, and although it has since improved it’s still not great. It was convoluted to simply create a staff ticket from email and to get a clear picture of ticket activity – Sherpadesk has an amazing email parser that allows creation on behalf of users and adding billable time (both of which we always wanted in Kayako). Also, Accelo support is email only and generally slow to respond (several hours or more typically). Lastly, they wouldn’t give us any phone support or even a simple Q&A without paying an hourly ‘onboarding’ rate. With Sherpadesk I’m talking directly with real people and get fast responses. Being small, we have no real need for RMM integration (we use Ninja btw) – our primary needs by far are to easily capture billable time and communicate effectively on customer issues.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 18

August 2, 2019

I track all of my break/fix products but like I said, these are not limited to computes and this ‘other’ thing is a large part of my business. I would love to be able to track these products better than with just the current OSTicket’s that i do. And i have absolutely found that with any break/fix, the customer really appreciates have a nice looking, descriptive document to read. I like a lot about accelo but not being able to print tickets is a deal breaker for me.

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 19

August 2, 2019

I’ve just signed on a monthly basis with Accelo to give it a try. I’ve tried trials a few times, but i think i need to actually commit to getting real data in / out to see how well it will work for me.
I’m in pretty much the same place, so much shit going on to keep track of and i just need something central to work in for leads, quotes, sales and tickets. I’m hoping Accelo will do all that for me.
Out of interest why are you printing tickets? I’m still playing with the integration to Xero, but from what i can see you can push across the actual ticket details into the invoice that’s created.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 20

August 2, 2019

I already stumbled across Accelo a few weeks ago. But, as far as I can tell, Accelo is a pure cloud based solution, right?! I was looking for an onpremise installation. Also, as you say, it currently lacks the n-central integration. Currently it doesn’t seem like a got match, sorry.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 21

August 2, 2019

Definitely encourage you to check us out at Accelo. Accelo is a highly-customizable, full-cycle PSA (CRM, PM, Helpdesk/Ticketing, and Retainer/Contract management). We don’t yet integrate with N-Central, but we do integrate with Kaseya, so if you decide to go that route we might be a viable option.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 22

August 2, 2019

It’s apples and oranges…a helpdesk is a support ticketing system, while a PSA is a “suite” of tools that help automate your business. Most PSA’s will have a helpdesk component. The one we use (Accelo) has a CRM, ticketing system, project management, quoting functionality, service agreements, scheduling, task assignment, and billing. It’s everything in one spot. I can pick a company and see all the contacts in that company, view their tickets for the month, how much time they’ve used out of their contract, any meetings I need to schedule with them, status and timeline of any projects, toss them a quote for materials or additional services, and at the end of the month generate an invoice that automatically goes into Quickbooks (or Xero, your choice) and bills the customer.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 23

August 2, 2019

I’m using accelo and really like it. Great integrations, gmail widget that lets you add contacts and make tickets within gmail (if you use gsuite for your email) and a solid mobile app too. I’m using ninjarmm which integrates (lots of other rmm integrations though) which is how I actually found it. Very happy with it, and not fully customized yet.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 24

August 2, 2019

We use Accelo as our PSA/CRM and are pretty happy with it. Has integrations with 365, ninjaRMM, Stripe, and Xero which saves us a lot of time automating activity logging, automated tickets, invoice payments, etc.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 25

August 2, 2019

We use Accelo, and have been for a few months now, my biggest gripe is coming from Freshdesk/Xendesk to Accelo the ticketing is weak and needs work. Tickets are our bread and butter and there are just some basic functions that don’t seem to exist, everything is based off days and not hours and minutes which is what we really need. We are trying to make it work, but it is a struggle. We also have large customers who need reporting on tickets and there is no way to generate custom reports without using the API.
I have faith though, and am hoping they improve on these areas instead of getting further away from the core of what we do (tickets).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 26

August 2, 2019

I’ve been using Accelo for about 7 months. I’ve used Connectwise, Autotask, and Tigerpaw. Accelo is great. Support is good, feature set is very good and the web interface is great. the mobile option is meh.
We switched from Quickbooks to Xero at the same time which is great and the integration is excellent.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 27

August 2, 2019

trying to move away from CW since now that we moved to Quickbooks online i’ll have to pay an extra $200 and something dollars for a 3rd party app that syncs CW and QBO.. Connectbooster, wisesync and some other crap. signed up for accelo about 6 months ago and paid for the onboarding so they could help get it setup but now i’m regretting it after finding so many shortcomings. Not being able to run multiple timers for multiple tickets at the same time is really bad for us. Why would you force techs to work on 1 ticket at a time?? if one guy is updating windows on a machine and it’ll take 30 minutes, he better start working on another ticket while that finishes but with Accelo we can’t.their contracts are a joke and not made for MSP’s..
lots for support tickets getting lost and clients complaining because we never got back to them sucked. I really want to like this system but every time i ask support if the system can do something the answer is “no sorry Accelo can’t do that”
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 28

August 2, 2019

I’d been swooning over Accelo back when it had another name and was too much for my one man shop but now that I’ve grown and am ready to flip the switch I’ve been pulling back. I have an account now and was migrating away from Atera to Continuum with Accelo because they stated their integration. For starters, that fell short. The only integration between the 2 are with ticket handling. Yes, cool you can assign the noc tickets and they can send them back all while keeping the statuses under Accelo but you have to pay for a full featured account just for that (IE the noc gets an Accelo account and if I go full PSA that’s $80 a month). I’d hoped the Assets would sync up computers/servers etc but no. Damn data silos. On the topic of assets, no permissions granularity. If I give you access to assets, you get them all so I wouldn’t want to keep any passwords or anything in there.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 29

August 2, 2019

Accelo has the worst ticketing system I’ve used, just garbage. Need I say more?
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 30

August 2, 2019

Here’s my take. I’ve used and built environments using everything from Autotask to Tigerpaw and just about everything in between and Accelo has a tendancy to frustrate because it’s not designed like the other PSA platform I’ve worked with and this is by design. Once I took the time to understood how the framework was created and why, it made perfect sense to me. Tell me another platform that handles the entire client acquisiton process, project management, ticketing, quoting and invoicing all within the same platform and with the same complexity options available from Accelo? Then add on the ability to manage multiple companies from a single dashboard ( I own an MSP and an MSSP so this is a big deal to me) and tell me what you find. Ok if and only IF you find another PSA still hanging around, then compare price. Enough said.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 31

August 2, 2019

I’ve been using Accelo for 4 months and it’s OK but I think I will end up switching when it comes up for renewal. I really WANT to like it, and overall it’s a pretty good fit for my use case (IT consultant, mostly project-based) but there’s too many dumb little things that are adding up to it being a frustrating mess. Ticketing works very good for me but I’m not running a helpdesk so my needs are different.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 32

August 2, 2019

Yep. I also use it. It’s solid. I use Xero for accounting and it directly integrates. I let accelo generate the invoices because I think they’re “prettier” but I can receive in the payments in either system and if I manually add an invoice in Xero it shows in accelo. They’ve just released a beta version of improved office 365 integration and that’s really nice too (the old way worked just fine this is just better).
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 33

August 2, 2019

The shop I’m at used to use ConnectWise and switched to Accelo because before now, their business was principally project based and ConnectWise is a lousy project management platform. In that area, I will say Accelo shines in comparison. But the person I’m starting this division with and I are pushing out boss hard to either move to another platform entirely or at least give our team our own platform for managing service tickets. I can’t stress enough how bad a platform Accelo is for managing a service desk, unless it’s very low volume.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 34

August 2, 2019

I’ve been using Accelo for about 2 years. I agree, the interface is nice and clean. I like the O365 integration, retainer section, and time logging capabilities. However, I don’t think it’s a dedicated product for MSP’s or service desks. When I first purchased the product, it started off as a blank slate. I had to customize everything from scratch. Basic ticket flows, email responses, alerting, retainer rules, etc etc. it took me a *very* long time for me to get everything setup the way I wanted. Accelo outsources the onboarding for a $2,000 fee. I feel like they should’ve already have a standard set of pre-configured rules/settings for service desks.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 35

August 2, 2019

Used Accelo for a while and ditched it. It does everything but nothing particularly well. Especially disliked the ticketing system which was my major gripe with it.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Accelo 36

August 2, 2019

I think that Accelo would be a hard move for anyone who is accustomed to a “traditional” PSA and does not see a reason to move away from it. I find the workflow in Accelo departs quite a bit from a traditional PSA, and if you try and overlay a process not intended for Accelo ontop of it, frustration will abound.
source

Reddit Anonymous User

Sneak peek

Home page

Footer

What’s inside

1

2

 

GRIN tech's Changelog

v0.6 GRIN tech affiliate is live. We are working on white-label solutions as well.

v0.5.1 Working on cool in-house lead gen project - Art Director preparing 100 picks of Business Cards in various niches.

v0.5 GRIN games emerged

As a web agency we never could and never will be able to escape the urge of building things.
Among million other things we played with an idea of text-based games and the last piece that was missing was the story itself. So via in-house outreach platform we found two established writers that believed in the project and agreed to participate.

Shout out to Richard Abbott who wrote Fraud on Thetis and Eva Pohler who sent us a huge draft we are still reading through.

v0.4 GRIN launcher is born.
It is an outreach platform that we use to establish connections with editorial teams.
They say samples of published articles look good but pricing looks even better

At some point we realised that list building, fetching contact details & outreach tech work just as well for b2b lead generation

v0.3 Once, we fell in love with ecommerce, because of short feedback cycles on marketing & development efforts.
Today we ship into production inhouse SaaS project - AVOKADO - the web app for learning languages with flash cards.

The year after we built it we realised how long is the road map ahead & what resources we'd need to promote it and decided to put it on hold.

One day as we ship GRIN tech v3.0 into production we'll distrupt the language learning market with Avokado.

We love Wordpress and recently shipped two plugins into open beta for commercial sale.

v0.2.1 King The Monk - wordpress plugin to virally grow your email list

v0.2.2 Plain Conversions - wordpress plugin to convert your visitors

v0.1.1. Expanded core offering to visual productions

v0.1 It's Autumn 2017 and GRIN tech agency's website is born.
We have it saved for the history.

Boring things: Privacy Policy

Get Started